Showing posts with label life sucks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label life sucks. Show all posts

Thursday, January 26, 2012

The one with my failings

Where did it all go wrong? When did the brutal fork in the road happen? I've been plagued with these questions everyday. Wasn't I destined for greatness? Wasn't the human race suppose to kneel before me?
I will be first to admit that I have failed everyone. I have failed my family. I have failed my parents. I have failed my wife. I have failed my son. I have failed myself.
I'm going to be 33 in the middle of the year and I am nowhere near where I want to be. I can't even provide for my wife and kid.
I also will be first to admit that all this is my fault. It comes down to the financial mess I put myself in. I am way deep in debt. My salary is not enough to last the month. I can't even clear my credit card mess. Even if I do manage to clear a chunk of it, I end up using the available balance again. My cards are near to maxing out, I still have personal loans to service as well as my automobile financing. This does not include the bills I help my parents pay for the house. All this is now added with the fact that I now owe someone money.
All this because I lived beyond my means early in my career. I didn't properly manage my finances and didn't figure out how to budget my spending then. I thought I could manage because I believed I was going places. How wrong I was. Now my career has stalled.
So what does my financial mess have to do with my failings? Mainly, I have yet to own any property. I don't even have any savings to put as down payment, and now with my lousy credit standing, I doubt I'll be able to get any home-financing. I can't expect to stay in my parents house or in-laws house forever. Aidan will out-grow the confines of my bedroom one day. And what if Aidan were to have a sibling?
Now to add to that, even my dad pointed the fact I have yet to own a house. He finds it embarrassing that as a man and head of family I haven't even purchased a house. He also pointed out, that when my sisters got married, their husbands already or made in rows to buy a place. I tried, but due to my mess, I can't even think of getting one.
My dad suggested I buy my mum's place. As much as I want to, I can't even afford it. He wants me to buy it as he doesn't want the property to leave the family. And also, he is trying to help me out with a place.
Am I really underpaid and shortchanged here? I would like to think I am. People with my experience are already or if not getting a 5-figure salary, I am not even halfway close. I envy my friends who go places. Who travel to London almost every 3 months. Who go on overseas vacations to unwind every quarter. I envy those who can provide comfort for their families. But who am I to question 'rezeki orang' right?
So at the end of it all, it all comes down to me and make do with what I have.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

The one with The Decision

I started my working career in 2002. Since then, it has lead me to 4 corporations. The experiences, lessons and friendships forged were valuable. But in those years, I always and I mean always seem to make the wrong choice in career development. And recently I made another error in judgement.

A couple of weeks back, there was opening within the organization. This opening suited my talents and qualifications. Also it was an opportunity to return back to what I did before - dealing. I applied for the position, and discussion with the team there, they hinted that the post was already mine. As I had the background and also the license for the industry. One of two people in the building (the other is our CEO) with the dealing license.

Still I had to go through the formalities, as the job ad was opened to the whole organization. I'm not sure how many applied, but I still had to sit through the interview process. But what I found insulting was that I was asked to sit for the online-assessment test. I'm already in the employ of the organization, why should I sit for the exam. It is as if I applied as an outsider. Anyways, I half-heartedly did the exam, didn't bother reading the questions properly, just randomly answer.

Among the terms I stated was I wanted a raise from the current wages being paid to me as well as a promotion. This being the guy that is leaving is a senior post that what I am currently. Also, I figured that with my qualifications and background, it was merited and it was they who needed me.

In the end, what was offered was a lateral move. A move which I turned down. As the reason they gave was based on a wrong-fully judged performance last year. My big boss downgraded me to a 'below-average' performer when my boss gave me 'above-average'. My big boss stated that she has the final word and no discussions. Which is probably why I wasn't handsomely rewarded for doing the voodoo that I did so well on such unrealistic targets.

With that in mind, I knew that my future bosses will have my performance at the back of their head when judging me.

Seriously I wasn't thinking when I made the decision. I totally forgot the pros and cons list I made in my head when I applied for the post. I was only looking at the money on the table. Because I was thinking how am I to raise a family with my current salary and debts. I want to give my son everything I never had, but now I fear I can't. Yes, it is true that I am fueled by greed.

As to why I wanted to leave my current post. Simple, I can't work with the new acting head. He calls for unnecessary and pointless meetings every 10 minutes and at odd hours (ie after office hours on a Friday). At the rate he calls for meetings which doesn't have to do with me, I can't get anything done in the office. His reason, you can do your work after office hours when the sun is down. Well, I'm guessing your wife and kids don't give a rats ass about you. My boss even though he reaches home late, he still makes time to teach his son maths. Also the new acting head's style is not going well with the rest of the department. Everyone is seeking an exit. And I had the easiest way out, only to stupidly turn it down.

As to why I stayed. I don't really know why. Maybe it was because I work well with my boss. Even during our telephone interview before the face-to-face interview, he already knew that I was one who can work with him. Maybe it was because this year I am exceeding the target set by the management by a country mile.

So instead of taking my talents to the 13th floor, I stayed put in the 9th floor. The job search continues as that is probably the only way for a pay rise.

This week was the first work week post decision. And everyday it tells me that I made a wrong choice to stay. If only I left, it would have started the mass exodus. A vote of no confidence in the acting head's style. I could have hammered the point.

As much as I regret the decision, life goes on. The problems and issues I had yesterday still need to be dealt with even though it will never end.

Sunday, December 6, 2009

The one where I've become the villain

I realized I've changed a lot. I'm becoming the very evil I despise. Okay, the type of person I don't like. A kid who can no longer keep his word and no longer willing to help save the world (that was part was just for dramatics).
What do I mean? I've taken the dealer code to heart - my word is my bond. The code applies to work, but I try to keep it in real time also. For instance, lately I've been guilty for a lot of 'no-shows'. I've promised friends I will come and attend their events, only to miss out at the last minute. And I use to hate people who do that to me, and now I'm doing that to people.
In the past few weeks, I didn't show up to kenduris, weddings and games.
You may wonder how I ended up like this. Guess I'm beginning to sell fish and switch the focus to 'me'.
Guess I'm really turning into the bad clad in black.

Monday, October 20, 2008

The one with a bad start to the week

Been some time since a crappy Monday post. A "great" way to start the week.
This morning my car couldn't start. So in my head I saw ringgit notes with wings flying away from me. First thing that came to mind was my car battery. But felt it was unlikely as its only one year and a bit since I last changed it. So I thought it was the starter. But still it was way too early to do anything since it was only 6.30am (yes, I leave my house at that time).
And so I went online and checked out the football results from last night. And Spurs LOST AGAIN. I for one wouldn't be surprised if we end up playing first division (or whatever they call it these days) football next season.
So with the mechanic open at ten, me and my dad went to pick up the mechanic as well as the new battery. So there goes my RM 250.00. And my boss still insists that I come to work. I took emergency half day and came in after lunch. I drove the car to work as the station parking would already be full.
Work was hectic and this was only half day. But the worse was yet to come. Its been raining cats and dogs lately. Every afternoon, it will pour. And when it pours in the city centre, we all know the outcome. Jams everywhere until every road in KL becomes a parking lot. So I decided to chill for teh tarik till the jam clears. Looking at the jam I know this is why I don't drive to work.
I guess this is going to be a loooooong week.

Sunday, September 28, 2008

The one where I feel there is nothing left

Actually I couldn't think of a cooler title. Or find words the describe the title I had in mind. Been feeling way down as of late. Not sure if its due to the fasting month or lack of oxygen and vitamins. Down as in I want to isolate myself from society. Down as in I have no idea what is left for me. Think I'm running on empty. For me everyday is winding road to no where.
Well as of late I feel I'm beginning to lose my colour. Been like that since I moved to my new unit. I've changed into a different being. A very moody and grim version of a once colourful kid. And to make things worse, my one-liners couldn't save me or even help lift the gloom. But work is a whole different story.
Haven't been out and about much as of late. Just the odd buka puasa with clients here and there and futsal sessions. Other than that, pretty much anti-social. Even I couldn't organize a buka puasa and karaoke session with the entourage (sorry guys, my bad).
At the moment, I have nothing to look forward too. Nothing to live for. Even if there was, it would probably be short term and make me feel better for a while.
With raya celebrations around the corner, think I will play the raya equivalent of Ebenezer Scrooge.


Sunday, September 21, 2008

The one where I need a new beginning

I guess fasting month has really been a quiet month. Not much activity. Except there were two karaoke posts which I should have posted. And also pending one session next week, hopefully.
Work as of late, no signs of improvement. Improvement here refers to the environment. It really took a lot of colour away from me. No longer the smiling one. No more witty one-liners. Even if there was, no one seems to get it. And I have been warned by the person who I replaced at that unit to be careful. Everyone there is capable of backstabbing. As you know the only way for me to overcome this is by taking to heart the line "keep your friends close and your enemies dead".
Anyways, I've decided my future lies away from where I am. Besides the 'work sucks', another reason to leave is due to frustration. I've seen friends who started the same time as me has made it to the big leagues. Market-wide recognition and stardom. You can say I'm jealous of my friends achievements. And yet, not given the opportunity to get there. This is where office politics come into play.
Anyways, as I once told a friend which I now have to remind myself. What does not kill you makes you stronger.
So if any of you know any alternative opportunities for me to venture in, please let me know.

Sunday, September 14, 2008

The one where I'm really slacking at work

I have no idea how to begin this post. No introduction I can think off.
Straight to the point. I've been really slacking at work. In futsal I know when I'm having an off-game. Same thing at work. I haven't been doing a good job lately. Heck, I'm ridiculusly bored. There are things I should be doing, but I don't. I don't even have a sense of urgency. I'm still very laid-back.
I know I can do better. Question is, "do I want to?". I'm not happy with work anymore. Work related issues have been well documented. So I don't want to ellaborate further.
Time to hunt for a fresh start I guess. And after the horrific karaoke video, I guess being a rockstar is out of the question.

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

The one with something pointless but lame attempt to take up space

Another day and things still haven't been on the up.
Actually the morning was good, woke up earlier to buy Dark Knight tickets online. So now I'm looking forward to Friday. I was more of myself, with those witty one-liners. Felt a positive change in me.
However it all turned around after lunch. And these is one of those days where you just want to tell people "do I look like I give a damn". Also weather I'll be charge for homicide. It is also a good time to see if man can really fly (I work on the 23rd floor).
I myself had good exercise today. Lifts were messed up after lunch. In the end took the stairs to the 23rd floor.
In this time of madness and unpredictability, I'm glad I have one colleague who can back me up work wise. She understands what is required of our main tasks. Its not easy when everyone thinks there is an 'I' in teamwork. At least with two players running the ship, we get things done. If not, killing someone would be too easy.
Once I had a colleague from my Affin Discount days, where we just clicked. We knew what we had to do, we always had each others back. Now we are in different organizations (she's my client now), and we both miss the days where our job was fun.
Nowadays I wouldn't mind getting hit by a bus to get out of work.


Tuesday, July 15, 2008

The one with nothing

Haven't been active on the blogs of late. Actually there is a lot to tell. Loads to tell and bore you with.
As to why I haven't been active. Well lets just say I'm in a place right now where life really sucks and lately I've kept to myself. I prefer to be on my own lost in my own world.
So in short that's why.


Thursday, July 10, 2008

The one where I feel I do way too much at work

A lousy day at work post. Actually there's been a lot of these, but think I should let you be the judge. Don't get me wrong. I am grateful for the opportunity to earn a living. But lately, I feel I do way too much. May I add, waaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy tooooooooooooo much.
Okay, maybe its due to the fact that we are very shorthanded. One is on honeymoon, one on a week's MC, one extending his mandatory leave and another is the bank's superstar for tennis. Due to the absence of these colleagues, the ones left behind have to deal with the daily positions. We still get it done (somehow).
But then, due to one fellow on leave, system testing is now my gig. And I don't understand the test scripts left behind for me from my colleague. Today, the second cycle of phase two kicked off, and it took me a while to get started. Add that to a stupid progress report which is no longer relevant, but since finance department what to act busy, I have to get that done. Both of the above due tomorrow. Add that to the fact that (somehow) I'm in charge of the stupid loans rollovers which does not impact our daily positions. But reasons for the credit department to waste paper and destroy the environment. Also the fact that I'm the fall guy for everything that goes wrong by the operations. The way they call me out is via e-mail (at least save paper) and cc-ing it to all my bosses. And somehow clients look for me. Clients who have weird and funny instructions and with long maturity listings. Seriously, why me?
I'm grateful that in the time of shorthanded-ness I at least have one colleague who can act in the same wavelength. Unlike one, who complains and whines and complains and whines and kiss-ass. He picks his spots, picks his clients, picks his work for the day. Even when I ask him to help out, he complains and whines.
By the way, I've fallen sick.

Monday, July 7, 2008

The one with a title I can't think of

Been some time since I posted something. Within the period since my last post a lot has happened. Things and events which I should have posted there and then. And not now as its already so last week.
In brief, Malaysian politics took centre stage again for all the wrong reasons. Spain were the champions of Europe. Roger Federer lost to Rafael Nadal (again). Work really sucks big time and should really plot an exit soon. Also work really sucks big time. Hmmm, deja vu. I attended a colleague's wedding in Muar, hence breaking the rule that I don't attend weddings outside the Klang Valley radius. Also work really sucks big time (didn't I already mention that?). Almost unleashed the villainous rage at work today. Only held back because the one who would be on the receiving end is the favourite among all the bosses. And also since he is the star player for bank, he's enjoying some sort of diplomatic immunity. Like I said, if I really played tennis since I was a kid, I think I would thrash his ass because I'm a different breed of athlete.
Lastly, I have no idea what I wrote. Guess it's just for the sake of posting something.

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

The one with the short fuel post

Just got home and saw a common sight. A petrol stations were packed and jammed heading to it. So with fuel prices going up, guess there will be more faces on the train. Good thing I have my iPod to keep me company.
First of all, a shout out to Liz. She finally manage to leave the same building I left a year ago. Its been a long time coming, but I for one am happy that she manage to break out. All the best at your new gig. Maybe I too should start looking for a new gig myself.
So fuel prices are going up and everyone makes a dash to petrol stations and refuel. Honestly I don't see the point as we still have to refuel anyways with the new price. I for one did my refueling last night as my tank was almost empty.
A chain-reaction will soon begin from this price hike. One, I think trains will be packed again. Probably see a lot of new faces. Two, maybe people will quit smoking in order to save money. Also prices everywhere will start to skyrocket. I probably might have to change my rock-god lifestyle.
Anyways, I do believe there should be a give-and-take between the people and the people running the nation. But all I've seen so far is take, take and more taking. You want to reduce fuel subsidy is fine. But why does everything have to keep going up. The only thing going down is salary increments. There is no indication of trying to help the burden on our shoulders. And having a better public transportation system would be an added bonus.
A large number of people will be hit badly including yours truly. But judging from past experiences, we just have to deal with it. As if anyone gives a damn, right.
Guess its time for me to just use my superpowers and fly to work. So much for trying to fit in and be normal.

Thursday, February 28, 2008

The one with the net reconnected

Finally I have access to the net. After being 'logged out' for the past 2 nights, its good to be back online. As for my previous post, well it was by request of an office colleague. And I watched Step Up 2 for the second time last night. Can't wait for the DVD.
So what’s new, or more like what’s the story. Well times haven't really been good as of late. Not sure whether if its due to fatigue or just bored stiff or in the words of philosopher Cobain 'life sucks.......'.
Well work for one is one thing. Not sure if you can call it reaching the crossroads but I'm at the point where I have no idea what I'm doing and I'm partially bored with what I'm doing. The only good thing is my hours which allows me to have a whole lot of free time. Maybe I want to try other products and get my name back in the market. I even thought of quitting and try to do something more fulfilling.
I had a chat with one of my strike-force futsal partner about this. For him, climbing the corporate ladder would require some backstabbing and making full use of your connections. But once you put your hand in the cookie jar, you can't get out. In my line of work, the payback is very lucrative, well back in 70s and 80s anyways. Now with the Central Bank's regulation, its not as easy as it use too. I want to do something which I'm more passionate about and really be in my element. Sadly, there isn't a market for that line of work.
Another discussion with an office colleague who partially has the same issues as me. However for him its different. He has to think about his family before making his move. How to provide the basic necessities for his wife and kids. As for me, sink or swim I'm on my own.
Futsal wise for me as late has not been good. Haven't really been my creative-inspirational-genius-self. But that’s something I can overcome in time. Just need the 'me-against-the-world' mentality to get my edge back.
Another note is my relationship with women. I don't know why as of late, when I go out with a girl, the chemistry isn't there. Not that there should be instant chemistry (which would be great and save me the trouble). Its like 'we just don't click'. There isn't really anything in common to talk about or the wavelength is totally off. I know opposites are good, even my ex-girlfriend was an opposite of me but we found some common ground somewhere. Its not like I'm asking for a girl who is a Spurs fan. Just someone I can click with.
Sometimes I feel like I'm to careful and play my cards close to my chest. Too scared to get hurt again. To scared to be betrayed/cheated/lied too again. Some say that I don't express my emotions anymore and I’m too wooden. Some say I'm too choosy, but is being careful choosy? Some even said because I treat the whole thing as a game.
Thinks that one long post today. Must be due to the 'logged out' factor.

Tuesday, January 1, 2008

The one with the new year

Happy New Year fellow readers. I know I'm suppose to to a recap of 2007 post but just so no in the flow of writing. The creative juices just aren't flowing. Hope you all had a blast last night and all the best for 2k8.
So what about my new year resolutions? Hmmm...honestly I don't really have one, then again I'm not the guy who makes these resolutions. As I know it will be broken. Besides never really thought of one anyways.
Anyways, I don't know where this post is going. Well maybe I'll just write about my highlights for the year. Well 2007 was the year I've finally change my employers name. A huge relief when I finally made the move, as I wasn't getting any love from my previous gig. What else? I guess I managed to put together a highlight reel of futsal plays and goals, sexy-futsal-style. Too bad it will all remain in my head. Should really get ESPN to record our games. Something for the kids to learn. Can't really think of anything more at the moment (I do hope there's more). Maybe just not thinking straight yet.
As for 2007 lows, guess I could really list a whole lot of them. Stupid costly mistakes. Words left unsaid. And more costly mistakes and errors. And to think I should have learn from them.
Anyways, I'm now so not in the mood. So here's to a productive year.

Monday, September 17, 2007

The one where I'm EMP drained

Well, its been 5 days of fast. Went through the first weekend by either playing Madden (managed a Superbowl three-peat) or messing around with Facebook (hooked on it as of late) or catching up on my beauty sleep. How very productive of me.
Anyways, bet you all wondering what I mean by EMP is. In this case its NOT ElectroMagnetic Pulse. Currently its how I feel nowadays. Emotionally, Mentally and Physically drained. I really believe I am in need of a break, probably somewhere with sun, sand, sea and surf. And how am I EMP drained (and its not because of the fasting month).
Well emotionally I keep it short, just drained and unable to feel for someone.
Mentally due to work, as a lot is going on, and somehow people are gunning. Even had a client who threaten to call the Tan Sri and complain. Well he can go ahead for all I care, I know what I was doing. If he who comes from some fancy big Malaysian organization who rejects my friends proposal and thinks they are the boss and claims to know everything wants to whine about it go ahead. If you claim to be where you are you should at least know how I do things. Found out about the unhappy client through my colleague when his wife told my colleague. Damn, had to tell your wife to do that and get her to complain to my colleague. Whiner.
Physically due to all the mental and emotional stress beginning to take its toll on me. Body getting weak, and getting sick easily (but I believe its due to the air-conditioning at my building). Maybe its also due to futsal burn-out. Just not having much fun as of late. Just moments of creative genius but only in one play spurts. Well, taking a futsal break during fast, but we still play at nights, after terawih. First game for fasting month this Friday, so I had a weeks rest to find my feel for the game. Also tired from work, as there are times I feel I'm going nowhere in my career. Just hanging around to pay the bills and live the flamboyant lifestyle when I can.
Alrighty then, back to Facebook and then try to get some sleep.

Wednesday, August 8, 2007

The one where I think I should really shave (and maybe a haircut)

Long time since I had a long title for a post. As it suggests, currently I look like a mess. Self image as of late has really taken a backseat. Mostly due to work and personal issues surrounding yours truly.
Since a lot has been happening I decided to grow it out and change to a more scruffier messy look. A far cry from the clean-cut boy band image. A lot of people have noticed and all have been asking whats the story. Just told them going through one of those phases.
I guess I finally realized that maybe its starting to look ridiculous. And probably wouldn't project a good image with my clients. So I've decided tomorrow morning I will revert back to the clean-cut image. Which probably is a good idea before people think I've joint a cult or something.
About the haircut, we'll see tomorrow if I have time. Usually go to those 10-minute RM12 places. Very convenient as I can go during my lunch break.
Before I forget, had a great futsal game last night. It was like infinity on a high.

Thursday, July 26, 2007

The one with random ramblings

Where do I begin? My mind kinda messed up at the moment, so probably I be posting will probably not make any sense and wouldn't have any direction. Even I myself am not sure what I be typing. Guess I be going with the flow.
Well its been rainy season this whole week. Its a good thing when you are playing futsal as the outside temperature isn't like an oven. Usually when it rains during futsal, I seem to be more into the game and energetic as well as creative. Tuesday's session was a blast. We controlled the first half of the game with sexy futsal. But as the game wore on, the defence began shutting me down as well as fatigue kicking in, we lost control of the game as we didn't keep to the earlier sexy futsal tactics. But when my team was on fire, it was a joy to watch and be part of.
The rain has not help the past two nights though. I missed Wednesday futsal due to murderous traffic and missed my Thursday jog with office mates due to the falling water from the sky. Kinda feel inactive, two days without activity especially when I'm in my 'need-to-play-to keep-my-mind-off-personal-issues' mode. But maybe the rest has done some good, as fatigue has been a factor of late, probably due to work and stuff hanging on my shoulders.
As for my earlier post, I feel a whole lot better now. Told myself that nothing happened so just move on. Why get myself worked up about things that never happen.
This weekend my department is organizing a durian party at my boss's crib. Sounds like a whole lot of fun and probably another office activity without me jumping making noise (meaning karaoke).
Guess that's it for now. Should probably get some sleep soon. Thank God tomorrow is Flyday.

Monday, July 9, 2007

The one with another crappy Monday

Another Monday thrashing post. But this one has been building up so can't really blame the day. Just a coincidence. Then again everything that can go wrong will go wrong on a Monday.
Well today's events is not entirely work related but more in the lines of 'what the hell am I doing with my life'. You can say its purely based on emotion. I've reached the stage where I look back and reflect on what I've done. Have I really achieved anything?
Sometimes I wish I have the guts to drop everything and do something I'm more passionate about. Even better go to a place where no one knows my name. I want to get involved with sports. Since I'm already at or past the peak of my powers I guess pro sports is about 10 years too late. Maybe I can get into coaching. Train the generation of footballers or ballers on how to play to entertain.
I realize what I'm doing now isn't me. I myself don't really know where I'm headed. Guess the only reason I'm sticking around is money and the hours are pretty good.
I know I'm not doing a really good job of explaining here, but then again I am a closed book at times. Especially when it comes to issues within. Maybe in future I try to elaborate more.
Don't know if what I've said makes any sense. Guess its just one of those days.

Monday, July 2, 2007

The one where I had to be more than Superman

Just realized that my previous post was my 50th. Coincidentally it was about my birthday. What are the odds.
Well Monday's events had reality kick in again. Shorthanded at the office, and really had to be more than Superman as well as displaying Jedi-like patience. All pulled off reluctantly. And I'm pretty much hungry as I didn't have lunch, and didn't eat what my colleague bought for me until 5pm.
So what happened? Well only 3 dealers on duty in my desk (minus the bosses). But in the end only two were really working. It was pretty much expected and we did try our best. Well the one guy who didn't seem to pull his weight was expected to just do enough for himself. Didn't even have the courtesy to help out. Also when you included external disturbances in the force, its hard to get anything done. They all forget that I am just one man. So many things to do, so little time, and too many demands from those who don't seem to understand that we are trying.
In the end we finished everything and that mention with the fact a lot of people breathing down our necks.
Besides work I was frustrated with the system. I was pulling my hair out most of the time. I admit when it comes to machines I'm a perfectionist. I want to control and take over the system. So when I got called out for a lot of mistakes I was damn frustrated and felt like wielding my lightsaber wild.
Anyways lets hope for a relatively normal day tomorrow. Too tired to elaborate further.

Monday, June 11, 2007

The one with the long Monday

As a fat tabby cat once said 'I hate Mondays'. I believe I too have said that more times than the population of Kazakhstan. I endured another long Monday for the third straight week. What a way to start the week.
Today at work there was a lot of contract maturities and we were shorthanded. I knew this was going to be another Monday without lunch. The lines were all ringing at once, and we can only attend to one call at a time. Some of my clients mention they had a hard time getting through and some of them even called my handphone. Which I couldn't even attend to as I had my hands full with the phones. Clients instructions was one thing. Entering it in the system was another. As certain entries are just way too damn complicated. Not just clients calling, I had the operations side calling to inform on certain mistakes and errors. But to me the system just pretty much sucks. Just doesn't fully cater to the needs. Yes, I know I'm making this statement after one month. But I believe the system can be better and friendlier. I do have some ideas and suggestions but I'll save them and post it later, if ever.
After work met up with Hafiz, one of my schoolmates whom I haven't seen in a long time. His sister is getting married this weekend and he wanted to pass the wedding invitation, which he forgot to bring. Then met up with Hafizah for a late post-work drink.
And now I beginning to get sleepy and lazy to elaborate any further. Good night and good luck.